Affirm your way to wellbeing

14813120_995456557266912_1455329797_o.jpg
Use positive affirmation to make yourself ‘number one’.

The power of affirmation is one of the most incredible discoveries I have come across on my search for wellbeing. Nurturing our mind is unbelievably important, but many of us neglect to do so. Unlike those love handles, we cannot see our mental health, causing it to often sit backstage behind our physical appearance. But the reality is we cannot utilise the full power of our body unless our mind is willing to push for vitality.

Positive affirmation is essentially saying or thinking a kind and wholesome thought to yourself. It’s as straight forward as thinking happy thoughts. This way of living paves the path for healthy change, and is absolutely the key required in opening the door to wellbeing.

Our self-talk is stronger and more powerful than any muscle in our body. I was first introduced to positive affirmation or power thoughts through Miranda Kerr’s first self-help book, Treasure Yourself. Through Miranda’s relationship with Louise Hay I learnt that positively affirming one’s self can be as simple as thinking a few kind words.

Screen Shot 2016-10-28 at 3.42.43 pm.png
All is well in my world – Louise L. Hay

Affirmations inspire gratefulness, health, self-esteem and positivity. In order to practice positive affirmation you need to believe that you deserve more so that you can use power thoughts to combat the negative self-talk that stops you from achieving a state of wellness.

Here are my top favourite affirmations…

I am surrounded by love and light everywhere – Miranda Kerr

I am grateful for all that I have in life Deepak Chopra

I release all anger because anger harms meBrian L. Weiss

I listen to my body – Louise L. Hay

I choose nutritious food and treasure my body – Miranda Kerr

 I love and approve of myself – Louise L. Hay

I deserve the best and accept the best now – Louise L. Hay

I am proud to be a woman Miranda Kerr

 

14813001_995456620600239_1686278756_o.jpg
‘Treasure yourself’ is my affirmation bible.

Challenge yourself by choosing one of these affirmations (or any positive affirmation you desire) and repeat it throughout your day. Choose a new power thought to begin each morning and carry it with you during the day.

You are in the process of positive change.

xo Justbe23

Leave a comment